reality check. the new beginnings edition. in summer 2014 is a creepin' in.

  • July 17, 2014, 11:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHERE: it's Friday morning, it's early so there can only be one place.... The Bath!

WEARING: my new wrist thongs (i.e. bracelets). On my left wrist I have a rainbow one made of thread. It turns out that the colour isn't fast so it's becoming an interesting amalgamation of colors. On my right wrist I have a braided dark brown leather thong and a sort of twisted light brown and purple leather thong. My ears contain two silver Celtic knot and amethyst earrings (my interview earrings) in the first hole. The second hole of the left has nothing, the third which is half way up has a rose gold small dangly heart and the very top hole has a rose gold stud. I have a blue Hair band, a diamond and yellow gold ring on my right hand and my silver and amethyst engagement ring next to my silver and gold wedding ring on my left hand.

FITNESS UPDATE: I haven't been running due to late nights preparing for interviews and writing job applications. Then the world cup with its late night finishes. On Wednesday night, at about 9.30pm, I decided to just get out and run. I did and it was good. I ran again this morning, doing a mile in a non too shabby 9 minutes and 38 seconds. It feels good to be running again.

I'm still not eating sugar and still feeling very good for it. It's the lack of energy swings that really make the difference. My loss does seen to have plateaued at 11 stone 3lbs, but I think with added running it will pick up again.

IN THE NEWS: another Malaysian airline has gone down, this one seems to have been shot down over Ukraine. A full on war seems to be breaking out over the Gaza strip. It all scares me. Really, really scares me. I want the world to stop spinning for a minute so that I can get off and move to my utopia in which people respect everyone else's choices, opinions and beliefs.

READING: I downloaded two books onto my kindle the other day, the first is about a woman who gave up everything to hike the western coast out America. I don't know if it's travel writing or fiction at this point but it was 99p and looked interesting. The other seems to be a comedy set in medieval times. I also know nothing about this but seemed to be far away from what I usually read and that felt like a great idea. I've just finished reading Adolphius Tips by Michael Morpurgo with tally. It was really, really good :-)

ACTIVITIES TODAY: as it's Friday it's toy library. I also need to buy toilet paper! Yesterday's activities were far more exciting - I took Lyf and Libby with me to Uffington White Horse to watch the red arrows.

></a

></a

They do a display every year to mark the end of the military course at the international military academy which is close by and I have inside info on what day and time that is. White Horse Hill overlooks the academy so we had a picnic and the kids loved it (as did I), Lyf tried to shoot then while Libby applauded them! Then, later, my girls pretended to be hippos and covered themselves in mud!!

></a

THINKING ABOUT: nervous about the new job. At volunteer school on Wednesday I felt really sad about leaving there and wondering if I made a mistake. I know I haven't really because I don't think I'd have been happy in The Unit, but volunteer school is safe and I know everyone and how the systems work. I need to leap out of that comfort zone!

PLANNING: leaving presents for the kids. I've made them all photo books of their time with me. I'm thinking about something a little extra special for Libby, though... not sure what yet.

And now, I must get up.


~Twinkle~ July 17, 2014

Enjoy your day xx

Deleted user July 18, 2014

Lol I love that pic of Tally and Lila! :-D

I think of the job started now, you wouldn't have time to.worry or to think, but as it starts only in September, you're having all this time in the middle to think about it. Advice from an overthinker: just don't. I think this was the correct decision too, you always must follow your instinct and if the Unit didn't give you the thrills, then this other is the best. I know you'll be alright :) hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.