#9 in 2023

  • April 16, 2023, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the first time this year I ate my lunch in the garden. I caught the sun on my face a little.
The new novel prompted me to read up on Tudor witchcraft. The time period was highly superstitious. To me their spells and incantations seem more like a form of herbalism rather than actual witchcraft. Who would you put a hex on? I’d probably put one on some of the horrible people I went to school with. Why are teenagers so horribly cruel? Enough about that.
I had to FaceTime a friend after dinner. We talked and talked and the time seemed to fly by. We chatted about everything! Including her male co-worker who has BO. Should she mention it? If it’s offensive, then yes, I replied. That’s going to be an awkward conversation. How do you tell someone they stink and need to shower more?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.