It is done in Diary

  • July 17, 2014, 6:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I've done it. I've told our HR officer that I'm leaving, my last day is either Friday 22nd August or Friday 5th September (explained below).

I'm completely terrified of being totally responsible for my own income now. The HR lady seemed upset that I was leaving, but she was really encouraging saying it's a great thing for me to be doing for myself, so that's helping me feel better.

I've just spoken to my boss on the phone (she works in London) and she's asked me to stay and work the first week of September as, otherwise, there will only be one admin lady in that week and no one at all in this particular office. I'll have to have a think about that.

It says a lot that, when I handed in my notice in my last job because I was moving away, I was really upset and couldn't stop crying. This time however? I felt none of that, I'm not going to miss it at all.

This is really happening!

edit LMAO I just told Amy that I've handed in my notice and she just goes "Oh ok." and carries on working. End of conversation. Gee, try not to get too upset, I can hardly keep up with all your enquiries as to the reasons and what I'm going to do next. Ahhhhh, the more she acts like this, the more free and happy I feel about going :o)

25 or 34 days remaining...!


Camdengirl July 17, 2014

Haha - she really is a piece of work isn't she? When do you think it will dawn on her that she's going to actually have to do your workload?

Bomb Shell Camdengirl ⋅ July 17, 2014

Haha I know, I wish I could be around to see it. Unfortunately, September is one of the quietest months for us as festival season is just over, so they probably won't even notice I've gone, lol.

puffin July 17, 2014

What an absolute prick. Well done going through with this, I'm sure it'll be the best thing you ever did!

Bomb Shell puffin ⋅ July 17, 2014

Thanks, here's hoping! The only thing I'm worried about is not having a guaranteed income every month, but signs are looking good for so far :o)

Babe In Toyland July 17, 2014

Now you have carte blanche to be a total dickhead to Amy. Buy cupcakes for everyone except her. Get a card for the office and leave her name off it. Oh God, I wish I could be there, lol!

history of love July 17, 2014

I agree that Amy sounds like an absolute arse. Good for you!

~Twinkle~ July 17, 2014

Leave in August, you don't owe them anything xx

Babe In Toyland July 17, 2014

What Hannah said. You need to get yourself up and running ASAP.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.