july 15 in twenty-eight

  • July 15, 2014, 6:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oof. What a day. I didn't sleep very well last night, since air mattresses are the worst, but fortunately that is no longer an issue since the movers came and moved my bed and other furniture over to the house.

In less good news, one of the ferrets, the white one, died today. I do not deal well with death and this was no exception. I asked roomie not to tell me the details, but I think she was crushed to death by some of the furniture. I wasn't home when it happened.

But we went to the pet store and got another one, a beautiful red colored male. I always feel guilty replacing pets. I don't feel that pets really are replaceable to begin with, you just get new and different ones. I wouldn't have gotten a new one so soon except that ferrets are very social animals and I don't feel right only having one. It seems cruel.

Work ended up being alright despite this cold I'm fighting off. I feel very run down, so I'm either on the verge of a really terrible cold, or else it's peaked and this is it. Let's hope for the latter.

It's ten and I can't fight this tired feeling any longer. Goooooodnight.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.