Oh Wow! Lookie at This!! in A New Beginning

  • July 15, 2014, 5:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just looked at "settings" and saw that I can have a different kind of composition box than I had before. This kind might make it easier to save my entries and then come back and add to them later. I don't know! Anyhow, I didn't come here just to tell you that. ;o) !! I came to tell you I'm having another awesome day. In fact, FOR NOW, I think I have pretty much got my new, outrageously busy life in order. Things will get all tossed about again will I go back to work on August 25th, but I'm going to enjoy this feeling of smoothness clear up 'til the road gets bumpy again!

Yesterday I got an unexpected 100% free day! I had thought I'd be going to the DMV with Sister Sandy, but nephew Larry took her instead. She had been fretting over whether or not she'd pass the eye test, but she passed, and got her license and car registered. Now she's an official Delawarean! I invited her over for supper, but she declined. I understand. She and I are so alike! We're the sort who, if we've already been out-and-about for HOURS doing something, we have no desire to be out-and-about for more hours, doing something else...at least not 'til a different day! This morning I went over to her place early and had coffee with her, and then I went to Wendy's. I want to visit Wendy every week while I'm off work for the summer, because we're lucky to get in one visit a month after school starts. I just don't stay as long. Instead of staying 'til three, I stay 'til one. That way I still have the afternoon of Me Time.

Ya know, Me Time is soooo important. And even though it's "Me" who chooses to spend a good bit of time with other people.....making it my choice.....I still need that ME time! Time when I'm not with anyone! And TIME WHEN I DON'T FEEL GUILTY ABOUT IT! :o) !!

Sooooooooo, what else can I say today? I'm liking this summer for other reasons, too. It's been hot, but that IS how our summers are. What's great is that it's been raining! This summer, Delaware looks beautiful. Some summers, Delaware looks brown and crispy. The corn looks like it can't struggle on for another day, and I feel sorry for it. But this year the corn in all the fields gets noticeably taller day by day, and it's beautiful and green! I am thankful...as is the corn, I'm sure. :o) !!

This is my summer of inventing recipes, so as to use up my summer squash. Right now I have two loaves of banana squash bread in the oven. I used yellow squash and put coconut and dates in it; plus I substituted brown sugar for some of the white, and added some nutmeg as well as the cinnamon. I baked four loaves of zucchini bread last week, each with somewhat different add-ins. Now mind you, WE are not eating all of this! I have given some to Sandy, some to nephew Larry, and some to Wendy. Tomorrow I think I will let Joe take some to work, unless I think of someone else I'm going to be seeing real soon. Carol doesn't like zucchini bread (whoever heard of that??!!) and niece Stef is on a permanent diet.

Well, dear friends, I am going to post this now. I am getting a little better at reading entries. I am taking baby steps! Maybe I will start referring to this as my "blogging recovery"!

I hope the rest of your week is great!

hugs and blessings, Nicky


Deleted user July 15, 2014

Have you and your two sisters been on any outings together lately?

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm July 18, 2014

i love zucchini bread! might grow some next year. grate it and freeze it for use over the winter. take care

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.