My new class. in summer 2014 is a creepin' in.

  • July 14, 2014, 12:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent the afternoon with my new class today, it was interesting, fun, hard work and made it all suddenly seem very real!

My teacher is one of the people who interviewed me and seems very nice, a very down to earth person with a quick sense of humour. I feel that she threw me in the deep end, and I thank her for it since I'm a damn good swimmer! I got a group that really needed all the extra help!

I'm totally exhausted now, and I forgot the car!!

Because I'd driven to new job school, I drove from there to pick up the girls, then we walked home. We always walk home and I had preset automatic pilot I think! When we got back Lila said 'where's the car?' I may, or may not, have said 'bollocks'! We decided to come in for a snack before traipsing back to get it!

I'm starting to leak the job on Facebook now, since those who need to know do know, so any embargo on speaking about it over there is gone :-)


Deleted user July 14, 2014

So exciting! It'll be tiring, and hard work, but the beauty is that when you get home your house will be your own, just for you and your lovies!! Looking forward to reading more about your adventures!

edna million July 14, 2014

Oh, you got it!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would totally forget the car if I didn't have to always drive.

thesunnyabyss July 14, 2014

we are both starting new exciting adventures in life, I'm glad things went well, other than the car, lol,

have a wonderful day!!!

Deleted user July 14, 2014

Estoy muy feliz por ti!! :)

~Twinkle~ July 14, 2014

Yay!! Xx

ElvenAssassin July 15, 2014

Tell the truth... you enjoyed the walk... both ways ;)

ermentrude ElvenAssassin ⋅ July 16, 2014

I enjoyed the walk home, but I was so tired that I really didn't enjoy the walk back! X

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.