All Drunks Go to Heaven in The Story

  • Oct. 16, 2013, 9:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why did I join a bowling team? I hate bowling, truth be told, well, because I am NO BUENO. I used to be fantastic at bumpers. I think I may have forgotten that real bowling incorporates those scary gutters.

My friend and her mom have been on a team for a while. You have to have 5 people but since most can't handle the intensity of bowling every week, we switch out. Unfortunately for me, I have to bowl for the next three weeks. And I'm so terrible that it's funny, and also a little bit awkward. I think the last time I bowled (which was also the first time in at least a year) I scored maybe a 50 on my last game? I would say 7 out of 10 balls I throw are gutter balls. I don't care, but the other members of my team, (Cassie, Cassie's mom Joan, another mom and her daughter) get uncomfortable because they feel sorry for me (They are all good) and I think they think I feel bad about myself because I'm not as good as them. But really I'm like

The redeeming part about the bowling team is that we are called 42nd St Liquor. I think it's because were sponsored by that liquor store. Anyway I think it's a hilarious name for the team since we are all alcoholics. HA Kidding. Sort of. It's especially funny because all of the other teams have real names like "The Tigerz" or something stupid like that. We are also the only team without shirts. They make you pay 50 cents for not having them...it's like alright. That still beats the cost of getting shirts.

It's freezing again. I'm in a much better mood today though because I actually got a little over 7 hours sleep last night. I need a cute pair of mittens.

I ordered 4 pairs of glasses to try on for free from Lookmatic. I probably wont purchase any since I've recently been told about a site that gives you your first actual PAIR free. I hope they make it to my house though since the computer automatically filled in my NYC address so I had to change it and forgot to erase my apartment number. So it has my house address but then says Apt 5A. I really hope they don't send it back and get all confused.

Sorry I'm a bore but bored people are usually boring.

I ate four pieces of pizza last night. * barf *. My dad got into a car accident. He rear ended someone. It wasn't bad he just smashed part of the front of Gigi (The Jeep) and she should be able to be fixed up alright. But he was bringing pizza back at the time. It took him forever to get home. Before I even looked at the damage I stuffed my face. I'm still full.

I guess I should stop writing but then what will I have to do? I think it would be phenomenal if I had an SNES right now. Maybe I should download a bunch of emulators on my work computer. I wish I could listen to music. I would download Spotify and try to listen quietly but I don't even know if this thing has a speaker.

Stay fuzzy,

LB


simple mind October 16, 2013

If there are drunks and bowling in heaven, count me in. If it's just a bunch of self-righteous people floating around with halos and harps, I'm not nearly as interested. :D

Lucille Ball simple mind ⋅ October 16, 2013

I'm with you on that one!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.