My daily meals - at least for now in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • July 14, 2014, 8:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had been stocking up on pantry foods - it's time to EAT them!

So: breakfast: oatmeal with raisins and dried cranberries... and flax and chia seeds... sometimes I season it with spices, often I don't. I just bought the largest canister, so I have enough for a WHILE.

Lunch: some grain type item - brown rice, buckwheat groats (kasha) or barley... with one of the Indian packaged foods.

Dinner - white and sweet potatoes... the number of each depends on the size. Sometimes if only white potatoes, I'll top them with shredded fake cheese or Greek yogurt (or both!)

Snack - a chewy either protein or fiber bar.

This is what happens when the elevator isn't working... LOL


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm July 14, 2014

yep, it's time for me to eat my stocked up food too. i probably don't need to buy any groceries for a long time with all the food i have in my house. i've got a package of lemon chicken that i cooked and froze a couple of months ago. take care,

Deleted user July 17, 2014

I've done ww on & off for years. It works, the trick is sticking to it. I've decided to follow the latest info I have (WW Plus, I believe) & write it down on paper in a book… whatever works, right?

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ July 17, 2014

I do have to get back to writing down what I eat. As soon as I have a plan... my appetite shifts... LOL. Bread is the death of me...I use non-wheat pasta (right now a brown rice/quinoa blend from Trader Joe's). I find that potatoes are fine for me - even with the diabetes -weird, huh?

Deleted user Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ July 17, 2014

I don't know about diabetic diets!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.