9. in Survey Says

  • July 14, 2014, 4:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1: What eye color do you find sexiest? I want to say brown (hazel to be a tad more precise) but that takes nothing away from Eoin’s baby blues

2: White, milk, or dark chocolate mocha? White Chocolate Mocha. The only drink I actually get at Starbucks. That being said, I don’t remember the last time I had one. And fun fact; that was "Dexter’s" favourite drink XD /geek

3: If you could get a Sharpie tattoo on your back, what would it be? Who does this? For goodness sakes I have a real tatoot… did I really just typo that?

4: Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it? It’s a much smaller town now than when I started in it. I don’t dislike that it’s a small town though, but I do dislike (strongly) that not only is it isolated, it costs SO much to ever get out.

5: Your favorite adult as a child? (and not your parents, if they were your favorite) As a child my favourite adult was always my Aunt. I remember looking forward to her visits all the time. Now as an adult myself… I could do without the judging is all I’m saying!

6: What kind of smoothie sounds really good right now? High Impact Acai from Booster Juice

7: Most embarrassing moment from your elementary school years? I don’t embarrass easy, but if I remember correctly I blushed hard core one day back in grade 5. We were getting ready for the school play and alllll my classmates were lined up at the door when someone yelled out that Rad (yes, nicknames) dreams about me every night and says my name in his sleep. Cool… thanks.

8: Most embarrassing moment from your middle school years? I can’t remember a single one. Odd as that is.

9: Most embarrassing moment from your high school years? Nothing I can think of. At this point in my life I was A-Ok with who I was/am, and didn’t care if people thought what I was doing was weird.

10: Pirates or ninjas? Why? Ninjas obviously. Because FREAKING NINJAS!!!!

11: Have you ever climbed a tree more than twenty feet off the ground? Trees fly?

12: Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing set? I used to LOVE swinging as a kid. Now they just make me nauseated.

13: If you could have any pet in the world, illegal or not, what would you get? I kind of want a hedgehog.

14: What's your most favorite part of your body? My hands! Without the use of them I’d be pretty lost at this stage in my life.

15: What's your most favorite part of your personality? Lots of things, I like a lot about me to be honest, but one of my favourite parts is how passionate I am about things. It’s also the thing that hurts me most too, but you can’t have one without the other right?

16: Madonna or Lady Gaga? Neither really. A song here and there from either of them, but I’m not a ‘fan’

17: Have you ever watched the Superbowl all the way through? No. FUCK FOOTBALL.

18: Have you ever watched any major sporting event drunk? I have viewed sports with a healthy glow, but never drunk. I have proceeded to drink AFTER some games, thank you Vancouver.

19: What's the most delicious food you've ever eaten in your life? I don’t think I can pin point, but just about anything Vietnamese is so fricken good.

20: Margarine or butter? Which did you grow up with? Butter is always better, but hey margarine is cheaper! So… we use margarine for a lot of things, and save the butter for baking.

21: Whole, skim, 1%, or 2% milk? I prefer 2% the RARE times I actually consume it, but we keep homogonized in the house because that’s what Eoin likes.

22: Which continents have you been on? The Northern American type one. I’d like to expand though.

23: Do you get motion sickness? Any horror stories? Well I don’t do well on the swingset anymore… and some car rides can make me ishy.

24: Backpacks or satchels? What IS a satchel?

25: Would you wear a rainbow jacket? A neon yellow sweater? Checkered pants? Sure, if I like them. I don’t currently OWN any of those items… but you never know.

26: What was your favorite cartoon growing up? Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles! Raphael baby!

27: If you had to have a cow or a pig, which would you take? Why? A cow… because if I ever got tired of fresh milk I could get some magic beans.

28: If you had to look at one city skyline for the rest of your life, which would it be? Vancouver. It’s home.

29: Longest plane ride you've ever been on? I think 6 hours.

30: The latest you've ever slept? Once, and only once I slept until 5:30 pm. And if I recall correctly there was no reason for it. I’m guessing I was simply just that tired.

31: Would you buy a sweater covered in kitten pictures? Would you wear it if someone gave it you for free? I probably wouldn’t buy one, which essentially means I wouldn’t wear it, free or not.

32: Do you pick at scabs? Not intentionally.

33: Favorite kind of bean? Kidney? Black? Pinto? Black… if they’re in a mix of something.

34: How far can you throw a baseball? Not far enough to do damage to anything other than my ego.

35: If you had to move to another country, where would you move? If I ever HAD to move to another country it would likely be England, for family purposes.

36: Have you ever eaten Ethiopian food? Vietnamese? Korean? Nepalese? How was it? Haha see my answer to my favourite food above.

37: Small, liberal arts school or public university? Why? Whatever you want I guess. I’ve always been partial to the arts.

38: A relationship with love or one with sex? With love… sex is pretty easy to obtain in other ways.

39: Do you eat enough vegetables? Most days yes I do.

40: Do you like horror movies? How about thrillers? I’m not partial to them, but I won’t walk out of the room if one is on.

41: Would you scratch a crotch itch in public? I want to say no, but I’ve never thought about it as it hasn’t been a problem ever.

42: Do you swear in front of your parents? I don’t swear often, but I certainly don’t censor myself in front of my parents.

43: Coolest thing you've ever been for Halloween? Cookie Monster XD

44: If you could change your natural hair color, would you? To what? There’s dye for that… if I want to change my natural colour (which changes on its own anyways) then I’ll open a box and go at it. (that’s what she said)

45: Do you want to get married? Have kids? Kids sure… I’m not sure marriage is as important to me as it once was.

46: Do you use a reusable water bottle? If not, you should. Wow, peer pressure from an online survey. Yes I reuse water bottles, and the ones I don’t, I recycle, so chill out!

47: City or nature person? Nature, but I like being near a city.

48: Have you ever used something other than "makeup" as makeup? (Like paint? Markers?) No… but it’s less important to me anyways. Other than Nail Polish (which I’ve been corrected as being make up heh, I really don’t wear it often enough to resort to other measures when I don’t have it.

49: Can you walk well in high heels? Even if you're a guy? Considering I couldn’t wear heels for quite a while, I’m not even that great walking in them as a girl :P

50: Post 5 awesome things about yourself. BRAG AWAY!

I’m thoughtful. I don’t just mean that I think of other people, which I do anyways, but I feel like I’m able to think about various situations and come up with possibilities, conclusions, and ideas on the go. Maybe some people don’t think it’s awesome, but I do so BAM!

I have an open mind and love to try new things. Good news; this means I rarely am offended.

I love the little things (that’s probably not what she said…). I just appreciate the sentiment behind things, even if they don’t seem all that much. A good example of this is one time my mom gave me a little pencil topper that was Winnie the Pooh in a crab (for Cancer the Crab) costume. I loved that thing, it made me super happy.

I have zero problem admitting when I’m wrong. I will, of course, argue to the death if I am not wrong, or something was accidental/unintended; but dangit if I am wrong, that’s just how it is. I will apologize and I will rectify the wrongness, and most importantly I will not blame it on another person.

I love to help! Of course this is awesome; it means that 99% of the time if you ask me, I will do something to help you. Why wouldn’t that be awesome?


Cat Mommy July 19, 2014

I used bingo dabbers to dye my hair when I was in grade eight! LOL!

raynedrop Cat Mommy ⋅ July 20, 2014

haha that's awesome!
do you remember how it turned out? :)

Cat Mommy raynedrop ⋅ July 20, 2014

Looked great and washed out the next day except on rainy days when I ended up with dye running down my face!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.