Results in The start of something?

  • Oct. 16, 2013, 7:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thanks to everyone who watched my video's in the last entry. That makes me happy :)

So I went to the doctors for my results and it's not arthritis which is good. Doctor thinks I injured my shoulders months ago and then didn't move them to compensate and now have "frozen shoulder" She sent me to a physio and I had my first appointment today and i must say, it felt better when he was doing whatever it was he did. But I have to to the same things because minutes after he stops, the pain comes back... I am kind of hopeful though.

Not sure if I mentioned running with my friend on Saturday?? She was doing a 50km event. She was just walking... I walked in 6kms to meet her and then we walked/ran another 12kms together... and i finshed off the last few by myself back to my car. I ended up doing 20km in total with a total elevation of over 1000 metres!!! I was pretty proud of myself for that because I did run a lot of it! I was sore as all hell after though so how unfit am I!!! But it really really really did inspire me...

Then on Tuesday my sister and I and my cousin did our normal trail walk. This time 20km again but not as much elevation so it was way easier (only 550 metres elevation) AND... horror.... we saw a brown snake. I walked right by it and didn't see it. My sister was after me and saw it and she was going to take a photo of the damn thing!!! I started running as soon as I saw how quick it was moving!! That's what scared me. It was moving AWAY from us as the poor thing was just as scared of us as we were of it, but still.... So, I'm not so keen to go out on the trails again but I think we have two more sessions with the girls before I start working full time.

Our lead girl is back!! The quartet is complete again!! And I've been putting our name out in all sorts of places so hopefully we'll have some new gigs... although we're not shaping up too badly over the next few months.

I've been writing arrangements for us. One of them is the song "Tonight you belong to me" which you may remember Steve Martin singing in "The Jerk" and i think it was also in the first series of American Horror Story... i was pretty chuffed at what I did!! And now they want me to arrange "Afternoon Delight" but honestly, I can't imagine singing those words publicly!!!

Email me at april2009@email.com


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.