Introducing new book: dumb shit he says. in Dumb shit he says…

  • April 12, 2023, 12:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Maybe I’ll tell the who, maybe not.
You can bet some of it will come from the guy I’m seeing that’s moving soon. I’m keeping a catalog of dumb shot he says to remind me why it really needs to end.

Entry number 1 is related to current bf of six months.

He’s been out off town for a week ish. I’m late to arrive at his apartment because I went to the nail salon and it took longer than expected. I was 15 minutes late.

I open his apartment door and her is editing his photograph of current outfit (he takes 3 photos of each outfit)

Him: are we going or what?
Me: shut it. Don’t start with me!
Him: ( he looks up from the phone, noticed the dress, commented on it and plants smooches on me and then returns to editing the photo and starts telling me about the trip)
Me: ( standing near him, watching him… waiting…. Listening…. Thinking if it’s so urgent to go already come on, wtf bro?!)

Me: continued….. (gets annoyed of standing and sits down)

Him: (finally noticed or maybe acknowledged I am seated and looks at my right knee poking out of my dress, says this and then touched my knee). Oh my god!! What happened there?

Me: (looks at him incredulously). Uh, that’s where I broke my leg? And really, after six months of seeing me naked or being between my thighs and never looked at the top of my legs? Really?

I mean, I’ve definitely spoken about this huge past of my life to him - more than once.

Later, as we snuggled, I began the conversation about breaking up when he moves in a few weeks.

Me: you know when you move we will break up, right?

Him: yes. (After some moments) I actually just had this conversation with X and her partner Y.

Me: oh?

Him: yes. She asked what would happen between you and I when I move. I told her we would break up.

Me: so you had a conversation about our break up with other people before having a conversation about it with me?

More dumb shit was said throughout the night but that’s all that really needs notated.

What the fuck bro?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.