Oh, by the way... in The Story

  • Oct. 15, 2013, 5:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is I Love Lucy Day. 62 years ago the first episode aired at 9 PM on CBS. Ok so I only just found this out because of Facebook. My geek skills are lacking lately. But anyway, WOO celebrate by eating chocolates and drinking wine because why not?

Sixteen minutes left of work. They've called me back for tomorrow which is good. I'm beginning to enter hyper sleepy mode where I just kind of stare into space and bob back and forth. Well I'm not sure if I actually appear to be bobbing back and forth, I'm just sitting so still that I can feel the beating of my heart and I feel like it's slightly moving me.

My friend Ryan and I made a pact we were going to do a bunch of activities and shit this fall but so far I've either not had money for gas or I've been too tired. She invited me to this Nerdy FItzgerald Thing at the History Museum but there's no way I'd be able to stay awake I'd collapse.

Here are the things we were set out to do: - Learn Arabic

  • Learn how to crochet

  • Brush up on dance skills, especially tap for me

  • Be able to do the splits again (This goes with above)

  • Go to free shows and the type of things we used to go to all the time in NYC (she has lived there as well)

  • Do as many nerdy things as possible

  • Antique shops

  • Piano, guitar, and voice lessons

  • Master Korean cooking

Number of activities accomplished: 0

8 minutes.

When I get off work I am going to hobble in the rain to my car. Then light my last fag and savor it as I sit in rush hour traffic. Then, who knows. I might just frickin die on my bed when I get home.

~ LB


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.