Everything April. in Trust the Journey pt 2

  • April 8, 2023, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hiiii, As everyone knows I am finally 36 woohoo and if you are in Canada mainly northern Ontario then you would know that I woke up my birthday morning to 30cm of snow.. M let my mom use his car because my mom never would have even made it to his place in the van soo we went out for breakfast did our groceries. went to the LCBO and tada the of chores was complete.

For my bday we day drank soo we did this shot called the beer shot it was so cute especially since mike has little beer mug shot glasses.. it’s basically licor 43 with heavy cream ontop to make it look like a beer it tastes like a vanilla shake. incase you don’t know how to part drinks you use the back of a spoon. Soo M surprised me with a card and flowers he also gave me a 50 dollar card to Sephora as you know that’s one of my favorite stores.. So no engagement but I was not expecting it and least of all on my bday.. I am unsure why his mom got me a certificate to get my nails done as it is not something that I do ever but that seems to be the habit get me something I don’t actually like.

Anyways also last week we had a freezing rain storm it actually closed the schools and daycares so I called off work that day but it didn’t seem like they needed me also you know my bosses are so hard up for cash I over heard some people talking annd my boss is talking about potential lay offs and potential hr cuts yet we aren’t even dead dead. granted business isn’t booming like it normally would be at this time but I think my company has alot to do with that with the way they are doing this and the price increase ofc if you talk to the big guys they will blame drive thru times. it’s becoming stupid everyone is tired of the bs and literally everywhere is hiring right now soo I don’t know why they are soo concerned about rocking the boat and losing people it’s absolutely stupid.. This happened last time the female boss went on maturnity leave I don’t know why they blame our store when they have two others that are not doing as well as us..

Honestly the number one problem they have with our stores and I am aware this is about to sound racist BUT we have minimal white people working at our stores and most of the east indians we have working at our stores are men.. Do you know how hard as a woman it is to train a man of their culture.. they come from where woman are nothing and don’t know what they are talking about.. So you have all these people working annd none of them are trained properly. they don’t even have basic respect to speak english while working they all speak their language. customers get fustrated and it seems my store specifically doesn’t even hire woman anymore we are getting over ran by men.. No offence to men but the coffee business has always been mostly woman.. it’s alot of multi tasking and alot of team work.. training people that have no intention to be a team is just useless and fustrating. soo if you are of east indian decent I am not being an asshole I love the woman that work with me and they show respect and most all work great but the men need to lose the better then woman attitude here in Canada we are equal you can’t do it better then us if you don’t even know how to do it properly. learn to do it, do it right, then go into your ways but a good drive thru team is 4 team members if you need 6 to run your drive thru your doing it wrong.. I’m fustrated for sure but only with the men the woman love learning and they are very very hard workers. I can say more but i already sound bad.

Other then that i guess I have nothing to note since life is just going smoothly.
welcome to the Aries era.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.