B.Ed. complete! in Open Diary transition

  • Aug. 4, 2013, 5:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, it's all done and over with. My last class was on Aug. 1st and I handed in my last assignment within an hour after that class. I still can't believe that I'm done. That I made it through and that I'm qualified to teach or be a guidance counsellor. Crazy times.

So, this place is interesting. I have no idea what Markdown is or how this will format. I guess I'll figure it all out. How do we connect with one another? There's no such thing as favourites only as far as I can tell.

I'm in Marystown now, visiting my family. Rhea is having so much fun with her Poppy. She's a true outdoors kinda girl. It's a fight to get her inside. Dad is sitting on the deck now and Rhea is picking flowers (read: weeds) from their lawn and bringing them to me. She's so proud of herself.

So, um, I can't think of much to say right now, I'm basically just trying this out. We'll see how it goes from here.


Cat Mommy August 04, 2013

Welcome to PB!

Deleted user August 04, 2013

Congratulations! and welcome.

If you know HTML some of that works here. I found this useful when I was starting out here: http://support.mashery.com/docs/customizingyourportal/MarkdownCheatSheet

Deleted user August 04, 2013

Oops! see, Markdown strips underscores out of text. Here's that URL again:

http://support.mashery.com/docs/customizing_your_portal/Markdown_Cheat_Sheet

simple mind August 04, 2013

Hi! I picked Markdown because it pretty much just works for formatting plain paragraphs without the person knowing anything about it. Other fancier stuff is fairly easy to pick up as you go along. :)

minnie58 August 04, 2013

Welcome to PB. :-)

Leanne 🌈 August 04, 2013

Welcome :)

Joie. De. Vivre. August 07, 2013

Hello!!! :)

Joie. De. Vivre. August 07, 2013

Hello!!! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.