Running in Circles in The Daily Grind

  • April 4, 2023, 11:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my god, the last two days were so rough.

Sunday, I don’t know how the hell I got through it with my sanity (mostly) intact!

to start off, I only had 3 and a half, maybe 4 hours of sleep that night, since I had to pick up Rider the night before.

I got up at 1:30 so I could pick up Rider and oozed my way there. This was after maybe an hour or so of sleep – Court got Tim a new movie for his birthday and we had to watch it and a few other movies to take the bad taste out of our mouth. Court has a habit of focusing on a single aspect about your life/personality and finding… well… gag gifts? Joke gifts for sure, but he puts a lot of thinking behind them… or a lot of Court-thinking, which is odd but mostly fun.

Tim was in a very religious family when he was growing up, and was actually thinking about dedicating his life to God and the Church. Court talked to us about it a few times and then one day came home with a copy of the first issue of the Comic Action Bible. Which is actually, really fucking cool, no lie. We laughed about it, put it on the bookshelf in a place of honor (along side the few Star Trek comics that Court’s ran across). A while later, he went to Half Priced Books and comes home with a copy of Left Behind. Okaay… Then a copy of Left Behind 2, and a copy of Left Behind but with a different cover. We got the Nic Cage copy of it too, sitting on our “Court Shelf” (along with the full box set of Fast and Furious, because I mentioned that one day I want to sit and marathon that series, and Death Race and a few other really campy movies that he’s found for me for “bad movie night”). So for his birthday, Court actually broke a rule and ordered the latest Left Behind movie… the one with Kevin Sorbo.

Of course, with such a loving gift, we had to torture our friends by doing an online watch of it, so Tim, me, Kex, Mouse and a few other friends sat and watched Left Behind: Rise of the Antichrist. Which, if you cut out the Kevin Sorbo story line completely (which is the whole ‘Christian trying to find his way back to God to be with his Godfearing family’ storyline), and stick with the conspiracy theory thing, it would have been a really cool, campy, bad movie that had every buzzword from about 2019 onward. I mean, they made jabs about the vaccine and Covid and stuff.

After torturing everyone with that movie, we watched Pinball: The Man Who Saved the Game. Which was really good, a lot better than I thought it would be, honestly. It was a bioptic about the guy who got New York to lift their ban on pinball machines back in the day. I was ready to call it a night at that point, since I had food made (I still need to portion it out for freezing) and it was late, but someone decided we needed to watch one of Nic Cage’s newer movies called Kill Chain. I only made it through half of that, it was baaaad, but it was late enough that I only got about an hour or so of sleep before having to get up to get Rider. Rider’s work is 45 mins each way, so leaving at 1:30, I didn’t get back till at least 3am… I think it was closer to 3:30 before we made it back home. Bout 4:30 or so I was able to go back to sleep, only to wake up at 7:15 or so to donate Plasma. Tim barely made it out of the house in time for us to go, but the plasma donation was pretty quick and easy.

Then it was nothing but driving all day… or at least it felt that way. I took Tim to work, went out for breakfast with Rider before taking Mom to work, got home again, was able to do my morning chores (late), before Rider wanted a ride to the mall to spend time with his girlfriend (they watched the Dungeons and Dragons movie), then it was time to pick up Tim from work and go out for Ramen with Jason and Krystal. We got home at 6:30, I was damn near dead. I literally told Tim that I couldnt’ drive anymore, curled up in bed and was asleep before he left to get mom at 8:30. Woke up yesterday morning at 5am, bright eyed and bushy tailed.

XD Yesterday morning was rough too – Rider’s schedule changed so he’s now working days, 12pm to 8pm to be exact. Which is nice, but makes my mornings a pain, especially since I had some appointments for yesterday and tomorrow.

Yesterday I took Tim to work, came home, took Lola and Junior to their grooming appointment, came home, grabbed Rider and took him to work, swung back home and grabbed Mom. Took her to work, picked up the doggos, and then went home. :) I was home by 1pm, and didn’t have to go get Tim till 5:30. XD But he wanted the car so he came home on his lunch break and grabbed it… so I didn’t have to do any other driving until I had to pick up Rider at 8… which meant leaving here by 7. I grabbed him, was on our way home when Jessica called freaking out because her daughter flushed a whole roll of toilet paper and they needed a plumbing snake. We didn’t have one, so we stopped by Home Depot, picked up a 3 footer, and then dropped it off before grabbing Mom and coming home. XD

So yeah, my day was pretty good yesterday, once I got past the busy part. Today’s going to be about the same, only no dog grooming. Tomorrow I have to take Rider with me to drop Mann off at the groomer, only because I wouldn’t have time to grab him and take him to work otherwise. Then it’s go home, grab mom, take her to work, come home and do a little work around the house. Busy busy busy.

On other, not driving news… I picked up some new tutorials for chainmaile stuff. XD I need to pick up the materials, but I’ll be able to make scale cat ears, as well as dragon tails and dragon ear wraps. I’ll take pictures once I start working on them, I think they’re cuuuute. I blame Jessica though, she was the one who suggested them. lol I figure I need at least a half dozen of each to take to the faire in June. Btw, Annie, you going to come this year at least for a little bit? I think you’d like it!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.