Camera in Dancing Sideways Is More Fun: A Collection Of Original Poetry And Songs

  • Oct. 15, 2013, 4:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Smile big for the camera, babe.
If I can’t touch you in 3D,
I can be with you this way .

Smile big for the camera, honey.
Take the time to be at ease,
Smile for me, and the pretty games we play.

Love speaks to us by heart
And uses words that we can’t voice.
We give until our dreams give way
And every moment brings a choice
Do we let the rain pour down,
Or do we let the sun come up?
Smile big, baby, I’ll stick around.
That’s my choice, for I choose love .

Smile big for the camera, love.
It’s the threshold of our passion
Calling us to dream and be.
Smile big for the camera, babe;
We will find us in time’s fashion.
Are you willing? Are you free?

Rise up, lavender child;
We are going home.
Rise up, Lavender child;
We are coming to our own…
Smile big…
For the camera…
The camera…
And me.





Copyright 2013 by the author in his own name.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.