Wednesdays are for.... in QUOTIDIEN

  • July 9, 2014, 11:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Catching up on housework! With 12 hour shifts four days per week, that 'in the middle' day offers both relief and opportunity to DO stuff.

I slept in this morning, and yet by 7:30am, I had a load of laundry out on the line, the dog walked, and my first cup of coffee on board.

Yesterday, I learned that my riding mower isn't dead - it just needs a battery transplant. That's an easy fix, and a relief given that I just sunk over $130 into new blades and deck belts! A trip to the store and I get my mower's tan.

Last night, I decided to clean out part of my fridge, so I drank four Straw-ber-ritas. Fridge door problem solved. This morning, I mourn the lost opportunity to fold the laundry I now have to do today. Maybe I'll just wash my hair with the beer that's still left from the memorial.

See you all when a break makes itself available.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.