My proudest moment in Surveys

  • July 7, 2014, 4:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have three of these; once when each of my children were born and when I graduated nursing school.

I was in labor for 28 hours with Aimee so needless to say, I was very proud when she made her debut. With Noah, labor was only a couple of hours but I did it without any assistance from a man.

Then there was nursing school. I started it when Aimee was 6. 3 nights a week, after working all day, I'd drive to Columbus, a town about 30 minutes south of me. Usually had to be there by 5 or 5:30 and had to stay until 9:30 or 10. For 3 years I did that. TOUGH SHIT! It really was. Many, many times Aimee would talk me into going to school when I'd be ready to throw in the towel. Many times. So yeah, I haven't done a lot per say to be proud of but I beamed at the three of these. And then of course comes the pride that went along with each after wards. More pride than anyone, besides another mother, would know.


Leanne 🌈 July 07, 2014

Charriso13 July 07, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.