New Smell in Everyday Things

  • July 6, 2014, 6:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I told myself I would write an entry last weekend, but the motivation was never there lol. It's crazy how quick my week goes by, and when the weekend comes around, I forget to update -_-.

Speaking of work, it's gone well. I still have a crazy work schedule, but I'm in a better position to better provide for the household. I did train a guy two weeks ago. He's going to be a fill-in for when any of us go on vacation or need a day off. He's originally from New Hampshire and has been with FedEx for three years. Since this was his first summer here, he needed to get acclimated with the humidity here in Georgia. Poor guy was sweating bullets lol.

The other interesting development involved my work van.

I was having a smooth work day the other Monday when I made one of my daily pickup stops. I went inside to let the people know I was driving around to the back to pickup the packages. As soon as I climbed into the van, the ignition wouldn't turn over. Puzzled, I kept trying to start the vehicle to no avail. I finally had to call my boss and advise him of the situation. He ended up having to have someone come and take a look at the van. Long story short, I was stuck at Academy Sports and Outdoors for three hours before one of my fellow drivers came by to pick me up.

I would write more, but it's getting close to my bedtime, so I will just leave you with a few random pics of my new (used) car :-).

 photo 20140621_180210.jpg

 photo 20140621_180147.jpg

 photo 20140621_180132.jpg

 photo 20140621_180105.jpg

 photo 20140621_175959.jpg

 photo 20140621_175919.jpg

 photo 20140621_175928.jpg


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.