Happy Sunday in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • July 6, 2014, 1:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good afternoon everyone. Sitting in my car staring at a shoe store, preparing to fight the forces of evil should anyone decide to rob the store today . As slow as things have been lately, that might be fun lol. Things are going well. Brad and I are both still working as security guards. However, with my primary job as a correctional officer and this job as a security guard I haven't had a day off in 34 days. I'm getting very little sleep and less relaxation, but i am meeting some short term financial goals. I should be able to slow down in another few weeks, and then I'm planning on hibernating for the month of August. Literally hibernating. Gail has not yet moved out, I think she's dragging her feet deliberately as she is still trying to talk me into reconsidering. I simply don't see that happening I am just not comfortable with the situation. My traditional values will not let me live with the woman I am not married to, and I dont want to get married, sooo.... I don't like causing someone else pain, but there's no sense in prolonging a situation that I know will not resolve itself the way she wants. I'm trying to schedule myself a cruise to the Bahamas in September. I think that would be fun, and I've never had a vacation alone it might be nice. I've never been to the Bahamas, so I think it will be a lot of fun. I'm starting to ramble so I guess I'll go for now, but I will check in again soon. Everyone have a wonderful weekend or what's left of it


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.