Sunday - 06.07.14 in Your Face

  • July 5, 2014, 11:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing much doing. I have been reckless with my spending over the last three or four days and I am annoyed at myself. I have next to nothing to show for it, aside from a few cheap items of clothing from K-Mart. It's too late now, though.

Had a girl come and look at my car yesterday. She seemed keen, but her father wasn't quite as enthusiastic, he frowned a lot over the minor scrapes and dents. I understand that, I hate them too, but come on. The car is 11 years old - do you really expect it to be pristine? Assholes are constantly hitting it with their car doors because they're inconsiderate. Anyway. She was going to let me know today what she's doing. It's 1pm and I haven't heard from her, so I'm guessing it's a no.

Which is probably a good thing, because my idiot brother snapped the interior passenger door handle. I snapped two of them over the past year, because they're cheap plastic shit. I am just annoyed at him doing it because every time he gets in my car, something goes wrong. He fucked up the lock on that door and it cost me $130-odd to get the mechanism replaced. He fucks with the radio and holds the buttons down too long, so my presets get all screwed up. He borrowed it once to go surfing, left his shit in the car for three days after until I told him I was going to throw it on the front lawn and leave it there, then two days after THAT, I realise that the funky smell in the car was the pair of (previously wet) socks that he had left steaming on the back window.

Fark, he is such a pain in the ass. So hopeless.

So, I haven't been up to much else. Spending a fair bit of time with my neighbour, sitting in the sun and chatting, having a few drinks near his outdoor fire, he cooked us steak and eggs last night for dinner.

My room is almost clean, I had to move my boxes back in here, so it's a bit squishy. I need to repack a couple of them, so I plan to do that, then find somewhere else to put them.

My tax return is due to be paid on Wednesday, and I am headed to Dubbo again on Thursday, to stay a few days.

As far as my visa is concerned, I didn't hear from the consulate on Friday, so I expect to hear something tomorrow. They are usually pretty swift with correspondence. They said that they need to review my file to determine whether or not they want to do another face to face interview. I hope not, I don't want to pay the fee again, and no circumstances have changed. But, of course, I will just have to suck it up and do whatever they tell me I need to do.

I'm quite lazy and unmotivated at the moment. I am bored laying on my bed and watching movies, screwing around online ... but I cannot think of anything else to do, and I don't feel like doing anything else anyway. Meanwhile, things keep piling up and I get nothing done, despite being unemployed and having no real responsibilities to occupy my time.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.