Feline Friday in Books 2014

  • July 4, 2014, 11:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text Thursday July 3, 2014

Progress not perfection moment of the day. I made tons of bad choices today so I was really struggling to come up with a progress so I dashed into the bathroom and flossed my teeth! I need to have a heart to heart with my desk partner Susan. She got lunch today and gave me half her sub sandwich, 640 calories, and a cookie. I know I could/should have said no thank you but I find it works better if you tell someone upfront that you are struggling and need their help.

Things I could have done better. I really, really, really need to start eating dinner the minute I walk in the door rather than sitting in front of the computer and snacking.

Good Things I did for me

Walked 4 miles

Worked in the garden

Gratitudes

that tomorrow is a paid holiday off work.

alt text Friday July 4, 2014

Sounds like a war zone here in the ghetto. Wish I was already at the farm with grandma but I have to work tomorrow morning so I will be going to the farm after work.

I had an awesome day today. Just the right amount of buzy and relaxation. I slept in this morning and for the first time in weeks I got in 8 hours of sleep. Then I worked out with Angie. One of my goals for July is to be able to do 3 push ups by my birthday so we are going to be doing alot of strength training. Today we did leg presses with 80, 100, and 120 pounds. Then did single leg rows on the TRX followed by chest presses on the cable cross and shoulder raises on the cable cross. I had lunch when I got home and then did some house work and yard work in between reading and playing on the computer. Around 4 I went to Petsmart. We have 4 black kittens now! They need to get adopted ASAP before they grow up and become part of the many many black cats living in shelters. :( I had several serious shoppers come by. One family had adopted the yellow kitten I posted pics of earlier in week and they wanted to adopt his yellow brother but he had already been adopted. A lady wanted to adopt a black kitten that curled up in her arms and took a nap but she wanted to go home and think on it, and a young couple came in wanting to adopt a grey and white tuxedo kitten.

My neighbor approached me about redoing the guttering on my house. He said he works cheaps but then quoted me $500 to repair everything. Anyone have any thoughts as to if thats a good deal or not? The wood at the corners is rotten and has to be replaced. The screws need to be tightened and in one spot the guttering totally came away from the house and needs to be put back up.

I don't have a progess not perfection moment for today. I guess I could go run and floss my teeth like I did yesterday. :) and I don't think I needed to do anything differently so no something I could have done better.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 3 miles walked 2

Stayed in calorie range

Was active pretty much all day long

alt text


Squidobarnez July 05, 2014

I always thought it would be cool to have a black cat as a pet, we had a siamese mix and a few tabbies, but never a flat-black cat.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend.

PB-buddy-huggies

^..^Kat July 07, 2014

I'm still on the look out for my new black baby. I have two already, Talon and TK....TK is long haired, Talon is short. I wish I lived closer, but I'm sure I'll find one here.

Ragdolls July 09, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.