july 4 in twenty-eight

  • July 4, 2014, 12:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Closing never happened yesterday. It's supposed to happen Monday, but eh...who knows?

Regardless of when it happens, I won't be moving now until the 12th. And maybe that's better since it gives me the weekend to get everything organized. Still, it's been a frustrating experience.

So I'm done with my bank. After we close I am moving to a different bank. And as soon as I can refinance with someone else, I will. It would be one thing if there had been an actual problem with the loan but no one has given me any answer as to why this has taken so long and that is just unacceptable to me. They dropped the ball and won't fess up to it.

Last night was Red, White, and Boom. It was my first time and it was alright. It started at 10 and ended around 10:25. We were home by 10:45. We really beat the rush because of where our car was located. I doubt I will go again because while it was way better than the local fireworks, I don't think it was worth having to show up hours in advance. Keeping a toddler occupied for that long with almost no nap was really difficult.

Today I'm not having the greatest day. I feel like a slob and a failure and I don't want to get out of bed. I'm being sucked into the black hole of depression of a long weekend.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.