SO FAR SO GOOD... in THE REALITY SOAP: AFTER DAD'S FUNERAL

  • July 4, 2014, 9:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How's my new job so far?

So far so good, that's all I can say. It's only been my first week there. I don't want to get too excited just yet, afraid that I might jinx it - or myself, just like what happened to my previous job. Anything can happen, changes might occur. Let's see how it goes.

In other words, I've got to be more careful this time. I need to strategise better.

My new employer is nice, much more organized, and not so insanely demanding. True, there's still work pressure and I have to work hard. I don't know, perhaps it's the way he treats his employees with respect.

We'll see. Let's just hope that he'll stay that way for a long, long time - just like Tony B. at the school. What's more important is that I hope I can do it right - if not better. I can start over.

Right? Right??

The writers' club last Wednesday wasn't as fun. Once again, a nice community tainted by some dumb, senseless ego-clash. And for what? Self-fulfilling pleasure? God, what's wrong with some of these people? (The rest are okay to me.) Why do they have to be so insecure and competitive? Come on, I thought we were supposed to be having fun here!

Seriously, some people should just grow up and get over it. But then again, maybe it's because I happen to be older than the rest of them. My quiet wisdom (well, sort of) is no match for their loud, annoying opinions.

Hehe.

At least I've got Begz with me. Honestly, he's one of the few reasons I'm still there too.

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.