At last in Day by day

  • July 4, 2014, 6:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I seem to be getting back in the habit of reading my friends on here, I feel I have missed so much. Did not go swimming yesterday, had a very relaxed chilled day and felt better for it. Today, I was in the water at 8 am on the dot a few minutes earlier then is usual for me. I swam for 30 minutes or so. Once I saw a private shower room empty I left pool and washed and conditioned my hair. As i was getting ready to leave I could here the voices of many young mums and toddlers as their class starts at 9 am. I thought this is a little early as lots would have older brothers and sister in school. I guess they will be other later classes for them somewhere in the week.

It's been raining here on and off for past two days. Yet hubby has still been able to do some painting outside in the evenings.

It's a big job and will take weeks. Once hubby starts on lower levels of the house i will be able to help.

Missed, the woman's semi finals yesterday, As I was with my befriender for the day. We are getting on really well, so all good there.

Still reading lots. Just started Eeny Meeny. Not my usual type of book.


jamez July 04, 2014

Our chilled days started yesterday evening, I even felt cold last night inside; outside was ok. I noticed on the weather forecast that the North West was in the precipitation firing line; down here it started over night! Alas it has continued through the day, the only thing I can say that is useful about the change of weather is; I wont need a watering can tonight …… (c8

Deleted user July 05, 2014

I am upset as I can't see Wimbledon tennis here. German TV did not get the rights to show the tennis. It is shown on Sky Sport but I cannot pay extra for a TV package that has Sky Sport...

jamez July 21, 2014

I think People are the best thing on the planet, the trouble is when a person feels hate, and it goes much worse when they have a weapon to expand the hate to action, very few could kill just with their hands; a gun gives the killer a distance. I’ve worked my thoughts all ways and lest words said it more clearly – I hope, and I still think People are basically good. In Gaza there are Doctors and Nurses going all they can for the wounded, perhaps my balance was wrong.

jamez July 24, 2014

I wonder if chips with curry or gravy is a northern treat, I can’t remember seeing chips served with gravy or curry when I was in Shrewsbury, but saw a lot of it in Manchester; my son has it now and then – born in Stockport!

There were plenty of fish n chips shops about who’s chips wouldn’t have been spoilt with a sauce over them, I liked crisp chips with a little salt and vinegar, a friend told me where the chips were good – they were limp and greasy, next time I saw him I lied!

I shouldn’t be talking about chips, I don’t eat them very often, they don’t fit in to my diet; my diet to nowhere! Enjoy your chips as I do once in a long while, our best chips are found in BHS; the only place better is Stein’s Fish and Chips in Padstow, cooked very good but in lard; which leaves a slight aftertaste; but as you eat they are great.

I’m stopping here, all this writing about chips is putting a strain on my buttons …….

Roseyrays jamez ⋅ July 25, 2014

No sure if it's a northern thing having curry or gravy with chips, I have never known it any other way. We tend to have a chippy tea on the Fridays that we go to the house in Wales for the weekend. I mostly have just chips and peas. Hubby picks it up on his way home from work. It's quick and easy and takes the pressure of the evening. I think a little of what you fancy dies you good. My diet is mostly healthy, and am on a fitness kick at moment. I wear my fit it which keeps me aware of my movement. I aim for around 6000 steps a day. Tuesday I did 16000, as I was out for day. I also swim two to three times a week. I'm loving life at moment

jamez July 25, 2014

I see the giants are in Liverpool once more, did you see the giant girl there in2012, I’ve thought it was a quite an event, but it a long trip from here. It’s just nine thirty and it feels hot already, we have our little event tomorrow the Perranporth Carnival, I haven’t see it yet as I missed it a few times when I was going to Portsmouth more regular, last year I was all set; half an hour before the off we had a monsoon type storm.

It was much the same in my home town Shrewsbury, they had a carnival with a summer show in the Quarry, the towns park! Three or four times in a row the event was rained off, on one of those years the Mayor was opening the fair from a hot air balloon, of course it rained very hard; all the rain that hits the balloon runs down the balloon and through the basket!

I was in Stockport by then, I think it all stopped for a year or to, the rain had been at the wrong time and the town couldn’t claim of the insurance; I think the carnival is going again – as for ours we’ll see!

jamez July 30, 2014

RYNote. I expect there is a turkey somewhere who feels much the same …..

Down here the sun is in and out as if it’s got a doggy connection, also our slight breeze is cool be it still feels close.

We had our glossaries ordered for this morning, just before one Sweetheart called Sainsbury’s are here, a minute later it had gone, then five minutes on we had a phone call from the Sainsbury’s van, he couldn’t find us! It’s always difficult to know which way there coming from, so I went down to the road, after three or four minutes he came along the lane, I stood in the middle of the lane pointing, once I was sure he had seen my I set of up the drive – and very soon the van behind me; I’d forgotten I can run when needed!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.