I am a bear in Anxiety Vents

  • Feb. 23, 2023, 4:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not like in the literal since or anything. I dont literally think I am a bear. Just that I am LIKE a bear.

The winter time is a time for me to hibernate. To relax and veg and recover to recuperate from the exhaustion my body endured after a rough summer. I honestly think most of us southerners are like this. Surely I can’t be alone in this.

But also like a bear, I get really angry and temperamental when it starts to get warm too early. I cant handle it. I get grumpy and irritable. You better stay away from my den or you might get hurt. I wouldn’t mean to hurt you. Im just grumpy and disoriented and still half in my winter sleep trying to deal with an irritant that unexpectedly woke me up in the middle of the night. Go away summer. It’s not time for you yet. Oh sorry random human passerby. I thought you were the summer that woke me up because you arrived with the heat. So I thought you were the heat. Again, this is all figurative. Just thoughts in ny head trying to figure out why I have felt particularly irrational the past few days.

It was so hot yesterday I had to turn on my a/c for the first time this year. It was still a toasty and humid 69 degrees here when I went to bed last night. In February. The “coldest” month of the year right? How ridiculous! It has been half way too hot and half colder than humans should have to endure this month and I think mother nature is throwing a temper tantrum. Or going through menopause. Or something. What’s up mother nature? Your hormonal surges are causing me hormonal surges so you need to chill TF down before I accidentally hurt someone.

Then when I woke up just now, still in the middle of the night, needing to potty and to let the dogs out, to my surprise it was winter again. A lovely chilly 29 degrees. And I felt replenished and alive again. But I am sleepy. So I’m going back to bed now that I got these thoughts out of my head.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.