Moon Over Miami in JabberWokie

  • Feb. 22, 2023, 6:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish. really just came to the country for the night during our snowstorm so I can babysit the grands tomorrow and now won’t have to travel in thicker snow amounts. By 10 this morning we had gotten about 4 inches and it appears another almost four more so far and it looks to snow through tomorrow morning and taper about 8 a.m. ish. The wind is blowing, daughter called to ask when I was coming and I had been putting it off until after rush hour and she stated she was on the way to pick up wee one (5 p.m.) and thought I should come while it was still light out and that traffic was extra light so I left and made it just before dark ; }

I brought food with me to cook what I want tomorrow. I’ve had a hankering for bratwursts. I will make fried potatoes and ham and cheese omlets in the morning. I got a box of kool-aid jammers and my left over cheddar cheese popcorn.

Happy to see little star when I walked in. She just got home from the regular babysitter (who is one of my best friends from growing up). She is off to snack with mom.....

I think I will start work on a puzzle tonight and hopefully the boys will join me. I stopped at my mother’s nursing home today and brought her a cinnamon roll and had coffee with her. I found her on the 2nd floor, (she resides on first floor) they were having a large brown dog visit for an activity. A bunch of elders and/disabled sitting in a circle taking turns petting a dog. It made me feel awkward and felt so impersonable. I guess I can’t have living room dynamics unfortunately.

I have a voucher to apply towards travel to use up by the end of 2023. I’ve wanted to go to Busch Gardens for a long time, but also on my bucket list is the Texas State fair’s (every September) Ferris Wheel. It is the largest in the United states. I could probably go there and then Padre Island or something. Check out Corpus Christi. I’ve been to Florida for short times and like it though. Feels exotic. I have been to Padre and lived in Dallas area for a short time. Hmmm, maybe New Orleans. Might think stronger on that, but it is now the murder capitol of the U.S. and my favorite place of all: The Grand Tetons. Choices Choices. I also would like to go to the Smithsonian and/or travel the East Coast-mid to Southern end. Life is a Canvas? Oy.
I never planned to keep my Subaru forever. I went from a Van to the Subby as I lived up North and they are just a great winter care. I miss the space in my Van and knew some day I would change back. Well I started checking out upgrade a couple years and back to Van and my goodness the Van I looked at 4 years newer had 20,000 less miles only was $8000 freaking thousand dollars more. No way is that a good buy for me. Prices since the Covid event are crazy. I want to cry. My plan is to travel a little bit in a Van and camp out of it. F. is all I have to say.

I sure like typing my post rather than relying on talk to text features. oh goodness, the adults in the house found my popcorn. bye bye popcorn.


Crystal February 23, 2023

Babysitting the grands sounds like fun! Having 8” of snow does not. We’ve had little snow this winter and I’m okay with that. I only like snow at Christmas.

Jinn March 20, 2023 (edited March 20, 2023)

Edited

I love New Orleans and Florida. If I had my choice I would live on Sanibel Island or in the Keys . I love the weather and the vibes. Very laid back and casual. So colorful and Friendly . New Orleans is also laid back but more funky ( if that is possible ) . I love the music, the deep south hospitality and hints of magic/ voodoo . I do not love the hurricanes but those are everywhere in the south and on the coasts.
Instead I am living in landlocked Central Illinois , in the heart of some of the most up tight , most conservative people in the states.I hate the weather and almost everything about it. Talk about a fish out of water . 😂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.