Weighty Wednesday in Life

  • July 2, 2014, 9:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Tuesday July 1, 2014

Goals for July

Do 1 mile at 6.0 on the treadmill by the end of the month.

Lose between ¼ to ½ pound a week

Get in at least 70 grams of protein every day

3 push ups by the end of the month

Do a 5K in under 30 minutes

30 day plank challenge from Plank A Lot

Progress not perfection moment of the day. I was having a crappy day at work but I didn't chose throwing in the towel and eating a bunch of crap. Also had a crappy weigh in when Angie did weight and measurements. Logically I told myself we were weighing at the end of the day but I came thisclose to throwing out the baby with the bath water and telling myself that what I was doing wasnt working so to come up with a plan for Wednesday and in the meantime see how fat I could get between now and then. To top off my crappy day Gracie brought in two sparrows. Luckily they were both still alive so I threw a towel over them and took them outside.

Something I could have done better. I could have not snacked as much as I did.

Wednesday July 2, 2014

My restraint from yesterday paid off as Angie made me weigh this morning and I was back to a little under what I weighed Friday at official weigh in.

Progress not perfection moment of the day. I skipped Zumba to do yard work at home. In the past I would be beating myself up for not coming up with a way to do both.

Something I could have done better. I need to have an afternoon snack or eat my dinner sooner as lately it seems like the time I get off work to dinner time is spent snacking.


Squidobarnez July 03, 2014

I hope you have a lovely 4th of July weekend.

PB-buddy-huggies

Ragdolls July 04, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.