Wed Eve Run in annoying exercise book

  • July 2, 2014, 6:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today's run (Well, yesterday's...I'm running a day behind) was a 1.5 mile, steady. My goal was to run it under 15 min/mile. I averaged 14.47, so I met my goal. And that's WITH the 5 minute walking warm up and the 3 or 4 times I stopped jogging and walked. I think without the warm up it was 13something per mile. So yeah. At least I'm getting faster.

(Sidenote...I just pressed something that took me back to the homescreen, but when I went to Write An Entry, this entry was still here. Yay for Prosebox! LOL...)

Anyways. Tomorrow's (Today's actual) run calls for the 1 min fast repeated 8 times. I work a double on Friday so I won't be able to catch up and get back on the actual schedule then, but oh well. I'm only a day behind. And I've been making them up instead of just skipping them.

The heat may have a small part to play in my slowness too. Since I waited til sunset to run and it was still 76 degrees out! Oi!


Kai July 02, 2014

Good job! Are you training for something?

Echo Kai ⋅ July 02, 2014

Thanks!

I am doing a 5k training program. I used to run them in like, 27 minutes. But then I got Lyme Disease and stopped running for a year, gained 30 pounds and turned in to a slug. So I decided to try a training program with RunKeeper to help keep me motivated. Accountability is key with me, lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.