AS IT IS ... in SCATTERED THOUGHTS AND BUSY SCHEDULES

  • Feb. 18, 2023, 3:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Scattered thoughts and busy schedules. These two dominate my life these days. Mind you, this is not a complaint. It is what it is and as it is.

So I’ve been struggling to find some time for reading and writing for my personal fun. (Work is different, though.) I hate to admit that … I’m not too happy about this.

I know, I know. Work is important. We all need to pay the bills. These days are hard, especially after the pandemic.

Call me stubborn, but I refuse to give up my dreams. I still want to make a decent living from writing. I am now a freelance ghostwriter. That is just one of the jobs I have these days. It helps me to get by.

I’m also an English teacher. I love this job too. It gives me a sense of purpose in life. I can get some students to like reading and writing too. (Some, not all. I’m just being realistic.)

Still, writing has always been my true love. With these scattered thoughts and busy schedules, I have to beat the odds.

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.