Space Junk in General

  • Feb. 14, 2023, 9:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The call finally came. I am scheduled for the second medical screening on Friday.

Then salary orientation on the 27th. At which point I am on the clock again.

The 10 year vacation that included 1.5 Masters Degrees, a few hours of flying, and more hours of TV than I can count comes to a close.

Drifting down the spaceway
By the Betelgeuse Hotel
Mapping out constellations
Of the place I know so well
Sifting through the system
For the piece that knows my name
Endlessly I listen, in the master game
Welcome to my world
(Welcome to my world)
Welcome to my only world
(Welcome to my only world)
It is full of space junk
But your words are coming through
I’m riding on the space junk
And it’s bringing me to you
Bringing me to you
Through the tenth dimension
To the certainties beyond
Dreamily inattention, and the sub-atomic bomb
Machine that spins within me
And the spirit that drives me on
Searching for an answer
Welcome to my world…


gattaca February 14, 2023

My 'vacation' lasted 4 years and included 2 knee replacements. I already had the degree. :-)
Congratulations!

Duke gattaca ⋅ February 18, 2023

Retirement ain't all it's cracked up to be!

Sassy February 15, 2023

Finally! The way they handle hiring - they are lucky you waited.

Duke Sassy ⋅ February 28, 2023

Only game in town with my skill set.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.