Not the greatest start to the new year. in The Cats

  • Feb. 13, 2023, 6:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Most of January I had been sick with an upper Respiratory Infection. I had a persistent cough that has since subsided. Would try to go to work just to come home again several times. I was exhausted. For a short time I had an enlarged heart but I think its better. Now I have a bruise foot that has been hurting for a while….hope it goes away soon.

Last week we lost my 83 year old cousin. I am not sure how long he was sick. some of us found out by Facebook. I sent texts and emails to cousins that may not have heard. Apparently they did.

This week I will have to let Tiger Lilly cross the Rainbow bridge. We had her annual check up and she is not doing well. She is very underweight and her back leg isn’t doing well either. If you recall about a couple of years ago we discovered she had cancer. I was lucky to have her another year but now its time to let her go. On Thursday afternoon we will say good bye.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.