Sunshine again in Day by day

  • July 2, 2014, 4:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's a very nice morning here in merseyside. The sun has his hat on and I believe it will stay that way for the rest of the day.

Hubby is making the most of the light nights and fine weather by painting the outside of the house. We have wooden double glazing, so it still needs painting.

I have been swimming again this morning, so that us 2 days in a row. I would like it to become part if my routine but I will have to wait and see what happens. I will go as long as I really still enjoy it. The pool was more over crowed today, so a lot of avoiding others. I swam 24 lengths today, which is 4 more than yesterday.

Jennette, is having a minor operation today on her leg but will be coming straight home. Not sure if I am collecting the children from school today, will need to wait and see.

I'm enjoying the tennis at moment. Also waiting Big Brother again this year but not really enjoying it. They are all game plays this year.


Darcy0207 from OD July 02, 2014

I see "Mersey" and think of the song - Ferry 'cross the Mersey. I like to do my exercises in the water... don't care much for swimming... but it's a good way to get movement in for sure.

Roseyrays Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ July 02, 2014

Not far from the river Mersey. Take the ferry cross the Mersey sometimes

jamez July 03, 2014

We’re not used to weather better than forecast, but we could get used to it.

I should swim, a great low impact exercise and good for joints, enjoy your swimming.

Deleted user July 05, 2014

When I was growing up we had our own pool at home. I miss it so much. Being disabled, I do not like public pools, people tend to stare....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.