Huh. in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Feb. 10, 2023, 8:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been quiet for a while. No real reason except maybe it’s tough to do all the socials and I’ve upped my Insta nail account usage to try to get more ‘engagement’.

Anywho. Firstly, I was headhunted by a local special school this morning. Unfortunately with a full time place so I responded saying I would be interested in part time.

Secondly, I think it’s the end of Boris. The original Boris, not the blond twat. My car. 15.5 years old. Either the clutch or the gearbox just died. In the middle of a very busy road, leading in to the town centre (and my work). My first call was to my boss and the second was to the RAC who will be with me within 180 minutes… thankfully a very fit (if I were 20 years younger) van driver jumped out and pushed me to the side of the road. The traffic was backing up quite badly behind me!!

At least I don’t need a car next Friday to drive up to Scarborough,.. oh, wait!! I do 🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️

Ahh well, what will be will be.


~Twinkle~ February 10, 2023

Oh no!

thesunnyabyss February 10, 2023

Oh no!!!

My condolences on the demise of Boris.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.