Hallelujah - 02.07.14 in Your Face

  • July 1, 2014, 7:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just received M's letter and payslips for his job. This satisfies the income requirements for my visa, which was the last thing we were waiting for. I have sent it off to the consulate and am waiting to hear from them now.

The final snag (because there always has to be one) will be whether they require me to have an updated medical examination. It is highly likely, given that my previous one is so old now, but I can cope with that. It's expensive, and it kind of sucked spending a whole day having a full medical, chest x-rays and vaccinations, but what choice will I have? And at least I will have the money to pay for it, with my car sale and tax return propping me up.

It's so weird, I have been in a really bad place for about the last week, crying my eyes out on a regular basis and thinking some terrible thoughts, but at about 11pm last night, it just cleared and I told myself, "Everything will be okay". And I just felt better, no more worry or anxiety.

And it is okay, at least for now. M and I still have a lot to work through once I get there, but at least it's on the horizon. Once I hear from the consulate, and schedule a new medical, we will have a time frame. I can count down days, pack my bags, and leave.

I shouldn't be so surprised at getting this letter, that we needed, about the job that I knew he had (although he never told me what the job was). The anticipation was really killing me, though, to the point where I do feel surprised to finally get it. I thought it was never coming.

So, now let's see what happens.


It's Time For Me. July 01, 2014

So happy you finally got that letter from M!!! Hope you don't need another medical examination.

Rerrin July 02, 2014

Yay!

Beagyoncé July 02, 2014

Hooray!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.