Into the depts of my endless mind.. in 40 yr old guy with add trying to make it

  • Feb. 6, 2023, 6:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know what? I may very well be getting to a point I actually enjoy the gifts my heavenly father has given me. I have hidden my abilities for many years.
One because I didn’t understand it.
Two because of fear of not being accepted.
Three because it always made me feel like people didn’t like me.
Well after many years of addiction to various substances. Trying to make the feelings stop. (I do not endorse this method) it didn’t really work. Just made me feel more negative stuff.
I searched and searched for answers..
I’m a heyoka. The strongest empath. I turned to my religion. I prayed to God to show me what to do with my gifts he gave me. And he gave me so much more than I can describe. That is why I found this beautiful place.. the closest thing to heaven other than the real thing. The people here so far have accepted me with kindness. And I have Also tried to help a few with feelings I have gotten. And just read a few people purely for fun. And made a few laughs. It is amazing to be able to share.
I wish I were more confident in myself to share more openly. I would love to use it to help other people. Wether just minor or even helping people find their own abilities. I have actually showed 2 people in my life what they can do. But they were people that I deeply trusted. And I could tell were open enough to accept. I may work up to building a discord room where people that share my gifts can get together and learn from each other. And we can take some time to invite people that we think sincerely want advice and want to know about the energy around them. But would need to keep it as non evasive to all of us sensitive people as possible. But my only issue with any of that is. Being bombarded in my personal life. That’s why the anonymous nature of this place is so calming to me.. what do you guys think… I already feel a few saying yes.. lol


TryingTime February 07, 2023

I can absolutely relate to a lot of what you’ve just said, which I certainly did not expect to see on here, or at least so quickly.

I have had issues with addictions as well. Most of it was just to numb the sensation and thoughts of reality that are attached to this world. Being an empath as well, before I developed a way to shut it off, addiction was also an easy solution to help cope. Unfortunately I think people like us are often a bit more susceptible to having addiction issues.

I am happy to know you have discovered the gifts you have in this life. Some never do. And if you want to make a place to help others like us, I say go for it! We live the best life as along as we follow our soul desire. And helping others is such a rewarding and grateful experience. =)

Manipulator of Light TryingTime ⋅ February 07, 2023

The biggest thing holding me back. Is the fear of people knowing who I actually am. I don't want to go through things that I have in the past..

TryingTime Manipulator of Light ⋅ February 07, 2023

I believe I understand. It can be hard to trust things going smoothly when things have gone so wrong somehow in the past—whether it’s from the world’s doing in general, other people, or even ourselves. When we know the negativity life is capable of creating regarding our personal experiences, the beautiful thing about it, I believe, is that there is equally positive energy that we are all deserving to pull from when we need it—as long as we can remember how to find it. =)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.