Slowly, Incrementally in General

  • Feb. 3, 2023, 7:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The employment guy (who, strangely I may be distantly related to by marriage) told me if I hadn’t heard from Medical by Friday to give him a call.

After three days of checking my email every hour, at 1330 this afternoon I concluded I wasn’t going to hear from medical.

So I called him.

The entire conversation was “(Identifying company and department), This is Chris.”

“Hi Chris, this is Duke req (eight digit number), you told me if I hadn’t heard from medical by Friday to give you a call. It’s Friday.”

“Glad you called. Nothing has come across my desk. I’ll ring their bell. Have a good weekend.”

Now as an aside, I must mention New England is in a deep freeze. It is currently -15F with a hard wind out of the North making the wind chill about -30F.

A lot of older apartments and houses are going to flame out as their pipes burst.

Brutal shit, luckily it doesn’t last


Jinn February 03, 2023

Stay warm and safe !

roseystar February 04, 2023

The whole situation is just so odd. They've been dragging their feet for months now. Are you sure you want to work with an organisation like this?

Duke roseystar ⋅ February 13, 2023

Short answer is I am an old warrior with a rusty sword. There are only a couple of places in Maine to make the kind of money they are offering. I get extra points for my degrees and for being a veteran. And I have a reputation there for solving problems.

The facility I will primarily be working from is less than two miles from my home.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.