Warming up! in A small but passable life.

  • Feb. 1, 2023, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

December and January temperatures were 5 to 10 degrees on average lower than normal. And now we’re finally returning to normal temps. It is supposed to be up in the mid-seventies through the upcoming weekend. I spent a couple of hours at the pool today.

I finished re-reading “Desert Solitaire” by Edward Abbey. I’ve read it several times over the past several decades. Always a good read.

I bought another HONGDIAN fountain pen, the 660 Black Wood. It was the most expensive of the three I’ve bought so far, $30. So I think that three fountain pens should be good. It is definitely a rabbit hole that is easy to fall into.

Anyway, the retirement continues.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.