Sold - 01.07.14 in Your Face

  • July 1, 2014, 2:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sold my car today. Sort of. They're coming back tomorrow to pay a deposit, and I will get the rest on Tuesday or Wednesday of next week when I hand over the car. They were just waiting on some loan monies to come through. I ended up dropping $300 lower than my intended minimum, but I don't really care. I just wanted it sold. Plus, I did my tax today and managed to score a much larger return than I had anticipated.

So now what? I am still waiting to hear from my asshole of a husband as to his employment paperwork. Our mutual friend said to me today, in a chat conversation, "So hurry up and come over here!". I told him that I am ready to go, I am waiting on M to get his shit together. I wonder if the friend will say anything to M. They live in the same house, after all. I am not counting on it, the friend will probably think it's not his place to say anything. Whatever. M shouldn't need his friend's to tell him to pull his head in, he's supposed to be an adult.

I was leaning on the sale of my car like a crutch, that was the reason I can't just go already. Now that will be gone. It's so embarrassing when people ask me when I'm going and I say, "I don't know." It hurts to admit that I'm being treated like shit, and putting up with it. But I keep putting up with it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.