Meowy Monday in Life

  • June 30, 2014, 9:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text Saturday June 28, 2014

I had a buzy day Saturday, I ran in the Firecracker Five K at Blue River Community College. I was hoping to set a personal best 5K time but didn't realize the race was being ran at Blue River. There are 2 huge hills to run on and I think I had my best time for that course at 31.51. I came in 3rd for my age group. I need to do a better job at deciding what races I’m going to participate in during a month and use that before making goals for times. There is going to be a race at my favorite course the 2nd or 3rd week of July so I need to enroll in that.

Sunday June 29, 2014

Ran 12.5 miles today. Did it in 3 hours but I walked quite a bit of it. Have had to realise that on the Sundays when I volunteer at Petsmart I will have to do the 12 miles on a treadmill as its just way to hot after I get done with the cats. Had a TON of kittens there and adoptions have slowed down. Very nervous that we are going to end up having leftover black kittens this fall that will have to go back to ABF and live their lifes in a room with ton of other cats. :(

Monday June 30, 2014

My progress not perfection moment of the day. I ran 8 miles this morning in 1 hour 49 minutes. I ran the entire way. Normally I walk the steep hill but today I ran it.

Something I could have done better today. I should have either had a higher calorie breakfast OR lunch not both. I need to remember to eat a lighter breakfast on the day Shelley is going to be in the office and want to go out to lunch.


Ragdolls June 30, 2014

Squidobarnez July 01, 2014

you are amazing with all of this running, chicaroni.

I hope you're having a lovely now.

PB-buddy-huggies

^..^Kat July 03, 2014

I've had adopting a new kitten on my mind a lot lately. I'm hoping the right one pops up soon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.