Oh my hell... in What in the name of ---- is that??

  • Jan. 27, 2023, 5:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is January 27th already! Where does the time go?!

Jan 27th - Were there any classes you enjoyed because of the teacher?
I had a very nice geography teacher named Tom, who was Irish and he’d give me tea each morning… bc he said that I have cold hands… but I said ‘Cold hands, warm heart’ and he agreed. Also I had an aide that was great too. Her name was Norma van der Zon. She was great. She would take me to her house and we would chat and do stuff.... I think she is dead now. She was quite old when I met her. :-)

I have that Echosmith song in my head, and I can’t get it out. :-o

Wordle 587 X/6

⬜🟨⬜⬜⬜
🟨⬜⬜⬜🟩
⬜⬜⬜⬜🟩
⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
⬜🟩⬜⬜⬜
⬜🟩🟩⬜🟩

Worldle #371 X/6 (59%)

🟨⬜⬜⬜⬜⬅️
🟩🟩⬜⬜⬜↘️
🟩🟩⬜⬜⬜↘️
🟩🟩⬜⬜⬜↘️
🟩🟩🟨⬜⬜↘️
🟩🟩🟨⬜⬜➡️
https://worldle.teuteuf.fr

Heardle #337

🔇⬛⬛⬛⬛⬛⬛

https://spotify.com/heardle?r=share
Bollocks.

Absurdle 7/∞ https://qntm.org/files/absurdle/absurdle.html

⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
⬜🟩⬜⬜🟩
⬜🟩⬜⬜🟩
🟩🟩⬜⬜🟩
🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

:-)

Sammy


Jodie January 27, 2023

My grade 4 and 5 teacher was the best...

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ January 27, 2023

Yeah? I still remember Norma joking with me about loving Matti Nykänen the Finnish Olympic ski jumper from the '88 Olympics? :-)

betteroffbrunette January 27, 2023 (edited January 27, 2023)

Edited

Aw your teachers sounded so sweet. I ran into one of my favorite former music teachers the other day and got to tell him how much he meant to me. We both cried. Good teachers are really special people <3

гарний мавка betteroffbrunette ⋅ January 27, 2023

Yeah. :-) Norma and Tom were special people.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.