Tortellini and a relatively quiet day... in What in the name of ---- is that??

  • Jan. 26, 2023, 5:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had cheese + beef tortellini. Yum to the nth degree. Caesar salad for a side. Fucking A. I have decided that March or April, I will get my computer keyboard replaced. Probably April, bc I want to get a Switch. I know I said, that I wouldn’t… but I want to play Pokemon Scarlet… or is it the other one? You know? The one with the basilisk type ‘mon as the version mascot????? Yeah. So… I will look on eBay… and find one. My neighborhood games store (E.B. Games/Gamestop Canada + Microplay) have them, but have them set at astronomically priced. (SHAME ON YOU MFERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) You know Microplay wasn’t all about the William Lyon Mackenzie Kings… nope. They had fair prices. Now it is not really games, it’s that and plushies and whatevs… total buzzkill.

I will not be bitter. I will greatly anticipate getting one.... just need to hang on, it’s a bloody recession also… :-(

Maybe this year isn’t the right time? Or should I save and get it for my birthday in July????

Anyways, dinner as always was awesome!! Spent some time passed out on the bed, (zzZZzz) and the rest of the day with Babycakes and Julie. <3 them both.

Tomorrow is Friyay heh. Fish night here. Or maybe more tortellini? Whatever it is, I’m game. (Except for pork chops - yuck!!)

I get my bath so tomorrow I will change to some fresh clothes and be a happy little cloud. (Bob Ross reference)

Til tomorrow morning? Bright and fucking early as hell?
Sammy


Jodie January 26, 2023

People always ask me what I want for my birthday and I tell them no matter what it is and I usually get it...I hope you get all the toys you want because then you are the happier one...

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ January 27, 2023

Aww... hugs

Gulf Girl January 27, 2023

Everything you ate sounds yummy.

Wow, haven't been to a GameStop since the 90s in Phoenix, Arizona.

гарний мавка Gulf Girl ⋅ January 27, 2023

TY. I haven't been to one recently either. :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.