8. in Survey Says

  • June 30, 2014, 10:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How do you feel about Game of Thrones? I have felt a lot of things about Game of Thrones. First I felt lost, since the first episode I saw was actually the end of Season 2 (only start from the beginning… seriously). Then I felt pissed off at the end of Season 3 (you know why…) and I was actually considering not watching any more. Now being done with Season 4, I’ve been both horrified, and positively giddy (you know why…) and enthralled with the show.
In short: Just give Peter Dinklage every Emmy already. kthx.

Do you have any sisters? 4… yes 4. No need to talk about them since I don’t even talk TO them.

How about brothers? Names? Ages? 2 brothers… and I find it super curious that you ask about their names and ages but not about my sisters. I don’t really talk to my brothers either; but I at least respect one of them.

Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend? Name? I have a significant other. His name is WHEN THE HELL ARE YOU COMING HOME ALREADY.

Do you like creepy TV shows? I think Littlefinger is creepy. Otherwise if it’s got eight legs you can just piss right off.

Do you ever light candles in your house? Sure. I even blow them out in my house too.

What is your favorite scent? I currently have a petty nice smelling Air Wick air fresherner at home. I don’t think it’s my favourite, but it does alright.

What is your favorite food? Right now it’s Pad Thai. Because mmmm pad thai.

Are you hungry right now? Yes… but I shouldn’t be. I’m probably needing some fluids instead of ...not fluids.

Do you have any kids? Names? Ages? Shyah [5], and Eddie [10] :D

If not, do you want kids? Are you implying my furry children don’t count? Well… I wouldn’t mind the non furry kind too I guess.

What color is your hair? Yesterday I saw it in the mirror and it looked freakishly light… so I appear to be going blonder and blonderererer

Do you enjoy sleeping? I like the idea of sleep. I’d like to get more of it.

Have you ever gotten burned really bad? So badly at one point that I pretty much had no skin on my back. Yeeeeeeeeeeeap, thanks doctors. Thanks for telling us that the medication you put me on made me super sensitive to the sun.

What are your religious beliefs? I am not opposed to a religious deity, but I do not live my life according to one.

Pick two super powers to have, what are they? Hmmm… I think I’d like to be able to fly, that would be neat, and I could go places. I can’t believe I have a problem coming up with a second one…

Do you have asthma? I do not.

Have you ever ridden on a horse? There’s a reason why I’m afraid of horses, and the cause would be my ridiculous sperm donor, sitting me on a horse for the first time and let it go while I was wobbling along riding bareback. What a good first ride that was…

Are you a vegetarian or vegan? Neither, but I’m certain if I chose to, I could transition nicely.

What country do you live in? CanEHda

Does it ever snow where you live? I find this question comically hilarious after stating where I live.

What is your favorite season? Late Summer / Early Autumn. It’s when plants don’t hate me, and it’s not so gloomy outside.

What is your favorite mythical creature? A good employer.

Are you afraid of death? I hope not… I’m fairly certain life is far scarier.

Do you enjoy dressing up? I actually do, but there are so few occasions around here that call for it that it rarely happens. For the most part I think I dress ‘well’.

Are you a big fan of Disney? My only gripe about Disney is that they have strayed too far. They need to return to their roots… and cripes, why are they making everybody’s eyes bigger and bigger with each movie?

Are you good at doing makeup? Not at all. I don’t wear it often enough to get good at it.

Do you have youtube channel? URL? While I consider doing it once in a while, it still remains non existent.

Do you like Pokemon? Who's your favorite? I know as much about Pokemon as Jon Snow knows about anything. That being said… I decided that my favourite was Eevee when my brother was into it. But the knowledge of that choosing is “awww so cute”.

What is your favorite holiday? As stressful as it usually is… Christmas, no contest!

If you could go back in time, what time period would you go to? Some era where people are just happier in general. I don’t think it’s happened yet though.

How do you feel about war? I can’t remember who said it, and I did know before but it got lost in my head, but it is the saying that “war doesn’t determine who is right, war determines who is left”. I know that’s not an exact quote, but if someone has the information I need (because I’m too lazy to google?) feel free to state as such.

Do you wish you were famous? If it were for something with impact, I don’t see why not. I wouldn’t want to be famous because auto tune makes everyone boogie, but I’d be okay with it if I had written something that really makes someone think.

Are you afraid of fire? Fire bad; tree pretty.

Do you enjoy fairs/carnivals? What's your favorite part? I just like any ridiculous form of fun. And rollercoasters. Rollercoasters ALL THE TIME.

Are you very flexible? Not as much as I used to be, but still pretty darn good I think.

Do you enjoy being on stage? Apparently acting is my natural born element. Just ask Darkman.

Can you sing or play any instruments? I can play every instrument, unless you ask if I can play them well. Just like I can sing, but I can’t sing well.

What is your favorite genre of music? I listen to everything, seriously everything. If you’re looking for favourites, easy go to bands: Our Lady Peace, Breaking Benjamin, Godsmack. Sully Erna is a musical God.

Do you generally use a laptop or desktop? 80% laptop. Both at work.

What year were you born in? 1984 - a good vintage :D

What color are your eyes? Is it bad that I just had to check? They look blue with little hazel flecks, which is new.

Do you have any disabilities/disorders? Plenty! Besides the 14 year struggle with my foot (which turned out to be a nerve tumor), I still have strength issues in said foot. I also have raynauds (which amuses me more than anything… is that bad?), I have a permanently torn muscle in my rib cage, and fricken allergies!!! I may have more than this but I never think about them often enough to remember.

Can you speak any other languages fluently? Typo! That’s about it. I can speak other languages with lots of struggles, and not fluently at all… but it’s there.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.