Retreat! in QUOTIDIEN

  • June 30, 2014, 5:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talking about nearby townhomes with three bedrooms.

'Oh, yeah! And I'll set up that downstairs bedroom as a study...or reading room...or something. I prefer a town home because I can utter those three little words: I'm going downstairs!

Down where it's quiet. Away from the upstairs. Away. You know?'

'Isn't that what the bathroom's for?'

'The BATHROOM?' Derisive laughter. 'Pfft! The bathroom hasn't been a retreat since the day I got pregnant with my first child.' :mutter mutter: 'The bathroom, indeed.'


Linda June 30, 2014

I always wanted a two story house until I had one. I'd never have another one because I learned they are much harder to keep cool or to heat and to clean. That's just me, though. Don't like the challenge.

Did you sell your place?

MJ's Page Linda ⋅ June 30, 2014

Pfft! No. Not yet.

Noodlebugs! July 01, 2014

The only problem I have with a place with stairs is laundry day!

Deleted user November 16, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.