Refresh. Refresh. Refresh. in 2023

  • Jan. 17, 2023, 6:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m sitting at my kitchen table and the chair has a wonky spring so it’s making all these funny noises with every little move. Annoying, yet oddly charming.

I’m avoiding charting because I’m just over it this week already. They’re stretching me too thin and I don’t think they’re trying to take advantage because staffing is garbage this week. However, I do think they’re expecting me to move mountains and it ain’t gonna happen. I is tired.

And because I’m feeling impulsive and a little kooky, I went ahead and put in an application to adopt a puppy lol. I ran it by Craig, and he said to go for it of course. He’s just as impulsive as I am sometimes, if not more. So the dog is 2 hours from us. They’re having meet and greet days this Friday and Saturday. If you’re approved to meet the puppy, you have to be able to take the puppy home same day. So this is all a little fast and crazy.

When we adopted Iggy, I had to fill out an 11 page application and list three references, plus a vet reference, and they had to do a home inspection. It was intense! The application at this place was like, “Do you want a dog? Why? Who lives in your house? Thank you.” Seems a little sketch lol.

I haven’t heard back from them yet and I submitted the application last night. I’ve been all up in my email the whole day. The rescue is run by volunteers so they said we should hear back within a week, but if the meet and greet is in 4 days, seems a little tight on time. I dunno. Craig said not to get my hopes up but it’s too late lol.

Do I really need a dog on top of everything else? No. But fuck it. It’ll screw up our vacation plans. It’ll screw up my work schedule for awhile, unless my parents are willing to help (haaaaaaaaaaaaaa).

Fuck it. Likelihood of this happening is slim but I’m still gonna keep my fingers crossed.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.