So... *sighs* in What in the name of ---- is that??

  • Jan. 17, 2023, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hate VPNs. I tried using one or two but today Dave got a warning from shitty ol’ Rogers Internet & TV. They said that I downloaded the Sims 3… dude. That fucking game is over TEN FUCKING YEARS OLD!!! Surely they wouldn’t give a crap????? I think Rogers is a piece of shit. BAD BAD BAD BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don’t know if I will have internet now. I’ll be hopeful. I am also probably going to be kicked out. I am so fucking scared and depressed and… and… INFURIATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sammy


Jodie January 17, 2023

kicked out of where and why?
Just so you know there are other internet services that are way better...My favorite comany for internet is Telus or Bell....

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ January 18, 2023

My group home. And I know.. I need one that can be set up relatively easy.

Jodie гарний мавка ⋅ January 18, 2023

Can you try to talk to the people who run it and try to explain your side? And what did you do that you think you will be kicked out?

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ January 18, 2023

Oh yeah, luckily for me the group home owner is a kind soul. I think we will come up with something.

Jodie гарний мавка ⋅ January 18, 2023

what did you do anyways? I figure as long as there were no sharp objects involved then it shoudn't be much of anything..right?

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ January 18, 2023

I downloaded the Sims 3. :-/

Manipulator of Light January 18, 2023

Normally from personal experience they internet company has to first warn you of the activity. Because it "could" be someone hacking your network. But if they continue to see it then yes they will shut you off completely. For that reason if I ever need anything that is questionable I use my phone to get whatever it is. Cell companies don't normally put that much effort into it.. most vpns suck because it really slows down your connection....

гарний мавка Manipulator of Light ⋅ January 18, 2023

Aye. You are right. You use your phone to game???

Manipulator of Light гарний мавка ⋅ January 19, 2023

No I do have a PC. But I use my phones internet to get anything the normal isp might not like much.. 😉 I tried the whole VPN fiasco. I heard the whole YEAH MAN THESE WORK GREAT.. B fn sh*t it dropped my 390mb speed down to maybe 80... yeah no thanks.. I downloaded one movie in a torrent without the VPN and got a LETTER from the ISP. They are now being paid by movie music and software companies to shut people off who download unlicensed products. And it's automated checking now. So it doesn't miss any.. but yeah I have a pc but I only game on it. The internet used to be my life. I spent almost every min of my time on it. But now all the negative energy from that garbage just isn't worth the energy drain. I still argue with my wife over it. So I guess in a sad kinda way. It actually got my time an energy that I didn't want it to have. And that's not good.

гарний мавка Manipulator of Light ⋅ January 19, 2023

Ahh... I see. Yes, that is I, spending half my life on it. :-( Yeah, VPNs suck. :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.