Friday The Thirteenth (2023 01 13) in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/13/2023 3:19 p.m.

  • Jan. 13, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you care that today is suppose to be one of those days because it’s the 13th? Or is it just another Friday you can look forward to the weekend?
For me it’s just another day and I don’t mond that it’s friday because I know the weekend is here.
But here is some history of this day…

https://www.history.com/topics/folklore/friday-the-13th

Onto something else…

So today will be left over Friday for hubby and he will get left over chicken and the fried shrimp didh I made yesterday. Which by the way turned out perfect. And I am not sure what I will be eating maybe even nothing depends on what I eat all day.
And maybe I will even get around to doing some laundry I really don’t have to get it done but then it will look like I actually did something today along with the other domestic stuff I do.

Onto something else…

I have noticed that some of you had changed your titles and I was wondering how I can change the “help me” to something else and to change to diary instead of book? If you know how to do this I would very much appreciate your help so I can do this also.

Onto something else…

Well, I should stop here and start my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 13, 2023


crystal butterfly January 13, 2023

Most of the time I have had more bad luck of Saturday the 14th. And my mama was buried on Friday the 13th. It is a baker's dozen so it has to be good. :>)

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ January 13, 2023

Do you find that the older you get that these kinds of things are not true?

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ January 13, 2023

A lot are superstitions. I think if you really believe then when the bad happens you blame it on the day, the number, or whatever reason. If nothing happens you just go on doing what you always do. Like, supposedly some building do not have 13 floors. They just will not number them 13. If the building is over 12 floors you have to have a 13th floor.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ January 13, 2023

I lived in a Building that didn;t have a 13th floor it just skipped to 14 then the penthouse floor.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ January 13, 2023

S how did the 13th floor jut disappear? They knew they just left a number out when they counted upward. I doubt they would have let their tenants not pay the 13th dollar.

гарний мавка January 14, 2023

I heart fried anything. :-) Friday the 13th was a weird day for me. Like really weird.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.