june 28 in twenty-eight

  • June 28, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I hate that it's so hard for me to be around my own family. I didn't even survive two hours today.

My sister and her husband have decided to sell their current home and buy a condo. I don't think it's a great idea, I think if their long term plan is to have kids and move to Nevada or anywhere else, they should rent in the meantime since they will lose money on the commission when they go to sell. Or maybe they could rent it out I don't know but I just feel like condos are generally not very good ideas. But, it's her decision.

My other sister is trying to find a new home for her dog and asked if I wanted to take her. I said I'd discuss it with roomie but we already have seven pets, including one very crotchety dog who doesn't like other dogs, so it probably wasn't a great idea. I think my parents decided to do it. They just put their dog down today. We got her when I was in high school so she was pretty old and had cancer.

Finding that out really upset me for some reason. I was never close with her or anything but it was still really sad.

Tomorrow is the final walk through on the house. I'm excited.


Last updated June 29, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.