june 27 in twenty-eight

  • June 27, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's the weekend, and it's wonderful. It was a half day at work due to our team event and so I spent the afternoon bowling with the people I probably see too much of on a daily basis anyhow. But it wasn't bad. I bowled alright and considering I haven't regularly bowled since college that's the best I can ask for.

After that I met roomie at the bank. In order for him to be on my health insurance plan I had to sign an affidavit saying we were in a domestic partnership. In order to provide proof of that I also had to submit a joint statement of something we jointly own, but we don't jointly own anything. I think we are both much happier maintaining separate finances. But it needed to be done, since he isn't on my lease or anything. So I added him to my bank accounts and I guess that's something. I don't have access to his and probably don't want it.

I also closed out the joint accounts Chris and I had. We had kept them open so we could easily transfer money to each other and pay the mortgage. And then after the divorce we had a lot of things to settle, like the house, and he was still on my cell phone for a while. But now it's all wrapped up. Chris even sweetened the deal by saying I could have all the money still in the accounts if I was the one who closed them. So I got a whopping $1.99 from the checking and $3.75 from savings. Seriously, this is how Chris's brain works...he really thought that was a selling point.

Then I came home after that night of fun and watched tv until bedtime. We are trying to eat out a lot less frequently, especially at the places where you can easily drop $50 on a single meal, so we just had some drinks at the apartment. And honestly it was nice. I'm becoming something of an agoraphobe these days anyway.


Last updated June 29, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.