Omfg in The day to day

  • Jan. 12, 2023, 7:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guy I’ve been talking to that wasn’t glued to his phone? Yeah it’s driving me insane. He actually apologized yesterday for not being more attentive. And then went 17 hours before sending me a text. Which normally may not be so bad, except we are supposed to meet tomorrow and he hasn’t solidified plans with me. Which leads me to believe it’s not going to happen. He did admit to not knowing what to say sometimes, so instead of saying the wrong thing he just doesn’t say anything.

Earlier in the week he suggested we talk on the phone. I was all for that, even though I’m shy and would rather text at least until we meet. So we plan to the next day, and when I tell him I’m ready he basically says he’s not in a good place to talk right then. This was before he told me about not knowing what to say. So I get it, he’s shy like me and doesn’t want to mess up. But dude…you have to communicate with someone to get to know them. I can’t be expected to just sit around and wait for him to be comfortable.

So I ended up matching with a different guy from FB Dating. And he is constantly checking in with me, giving me words of affirmation all the time, and just being sweet in general.

And I feel bad that I’m still giving the other guy a chance. If we don’t meet tomorrow I’m telling him I’m moving on with this new guy. This is the sucky part of dating. I don’t want to hurt someone, but at the same time I have to look out for me. Especially when I expressed to him what I need and he still hasn’t given it. Oh well. I told him I needed to know by tonight if we were meeting or not. Guess we will see what happens.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.